The following appeared as a memorandum from the Human Resources director at Dexter Gorman Instruments a company that manufactures saxophones On this year s survey about work habits our employees tended to strongly agree with the idea that if they took les

The author wants to make a point that the employee should work in dedicated 40 hrs and should not do overtime as it'll lead to more errors. Because of lack of information and proof the author's side is getting weaken

Firstly, the number of employees is not mentioned in the survey. most of the employees are tend to strongly agree but there is not mentioned that they agreed or not because of this reason the survey can't be considered as a reliable source of information. The year of conduction is also not given in the survey it may possible that the year in which this survey conducted is at the start of the company and there are fewer employees.

Furthermore, in internal studies, the number of subdivisions that participated in studies are not mentioned so this makes people who work 48 hours are error prone claims unreliable . since the number of people which participated in studies are not mentioned, managers who are responsible for providing the are also not given so more information gathering with whole employee group participation is needed

lastly, the system which finds the error rate is not described properly the number of ways in which the system counts error is unknown so it may possible that the system is showing random errors for the employees who are working more hours. If the workload is more it may possible that many employees are working overtime and no of employees who work 40 hrs are less compared to who work overtime.

In conclusion, due to lack of information given it can't be determined that information is valid and decision can't be done on claims done using survey and internal study .