The following appeared in a memorandum from the manager of WWAC radio station.

To reverse a decline in listener numbers, our owners have decided that WWAC must change from its current rock-music format. The decline has occurred despite population growth in our listening area, but that growth has resulted mainly from people moving here after their retirement. We must make listeners of these new residents. We could switch to a music format tailored to their tastes, but a continuing decline in local sales of recorded music suggests limited interest in music. Instead we should change to a news and talk format, a form of radio that is increasingly popular in our area."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The following Appeared in a memorandum from the manager of WWAC radio station. Author Drawn conclusion that to reverse a decline in listener number, owner of WWAC have deicided to change it current rock-music format to news and talk format. Author made assumption that news and talk format increasingly popular, so that WWAC also change format then it may lead to words an profit or publicity. There several assumption made author which need specific evidences. Before the argument come in to practical, let us look in to the given argument.

Firstly, Author made statement that, there is decline in listerner numbers is not only becasue of population growth in listening area, but that growth has resulted mainly from people moving here after retirement. Author strongly made assumption that declination because of retired person who now settled in an area. Retired person who spend his remaining life, with enjoyable moments.Author need data for showing an drastic growth in person who settle after retirement.The ratio of retired person also not mention by author. If repetative songs of list uploaded by radio station then people might be dislike to WWAC Radio station. It might be possiblity that retired person may listen an rock music.

Secondly, Author made attempt that, even though switching to music format as per requirement of new resident. continuing decline in local sales of recorded music suggest limited interest in music.author need to find out requirement of youngsters and retired person, so that if he updated his music list. There might reason for declination such as advertise which takes place continuously, so even though person want to listen music, so he may refuse to listen to dull and boring advertise. Instead he may prefer an media who have nube of varieties song available.

Lastly, Author made assumption that if we change rock and music format to news and talk format, a form of radio that is increasingly popular in our area. author need to take check out increasingly popular means out of how many person

prefer an news and talk format. it might of 500 out 10000, even though it look like increasing ratio it's still held towards unstability. whether Increasing popularity continuously grows because it after all, organisation shift or move it's format to new format.

To sum up with all, author need an specific evidences before making any conclusion, its after all come towards company in either profit or loss. Argument becomes weaken argument because of author assumption which need evidences.