The following appeared as part of a petition sent to residents of Youngtown by an environmental protection group:"The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. This sanctuary is esse

The petitioner states that the Youngtown Wildlife Reserve land on which the Smith Corporation is planning to build a small hotel will adversely affect the survival of 300 bird species living in that area. He also states that doing so would also affect the community as a whole in a bad way which relies on tourism because of the bird population in the wildlife preserve.

The petitioner's states that the proposed construction will have disastrous consequences for their area but does not provide any consequences that might lead to problems for the community or the bird population.It is also not clear whether his idea of consequences is same as that of the community. It might be possible that the community thinks of this in a more positive light or has mixed feelings about the pros and cons of the project. His petition also lacks in any evidence that the small percentage of the land required will directly affect the bird population.

He believes that the project will bring no benefit to the community which relies on tourism. But construction of a new hotel can actually bring in more tourist to place in lieu of better of accommodation and better overall experience. He also dismisses the corporations promise without expounding any reasons for dismissing it.He assumes that all the circumstance will go against their community whereas it can boost their economies in a much a more positive way if the tourists experience of the hotel is a good one. With greater footfall their communities can bring in more cash by doing small businesses like selling handicrafts, photographs and other products indigenous to their community.

Whether the construction will benefit the community or go against it is not clear from the petitioner's arguments. His petition lacks in providing proof for all his reservations for the project.