The following recommendation was made by the president and administrative staff of Grove College, a private institution, to the college's governing committee.

"Recently, there have been discussions about ending Grove College's century-old tradition of all-female education by admitting male students into our programs. At a recent faculty meeting, a majority of faculty members voted in favor of coeducation, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. However, Grove students, both past and present, are against the idea of coeducation. Eighty percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Therefore, we recommend maintaining Grove College's tradition of all-female education. We predict that keeping the college all- female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially."

The president and administrative staff of Grove college have shared their opinion regarding the coeducation changes, that the majority of the faculty member have agreed to, with the college’s governing committee. Despite the possibility that such coeducation not be beneficial for an institution, several questions should be answered to measure the accuracy of the provided conclusion.

First of all, it is important to clarify the research that was most probably have been done by the faculty member, that has led them to the conclusion that the male students will encourage the number of enrollees. There is a possibility that due to the Grove’s College reputation as a strictly female institution, majority of the male applicants will not be willing to join this college even if such possibility exists. If this aspect has not been included into the faculty member’s research, then their conclusion will be strongly weakened. Beside from this, it will be effective to determine the origin of such proposal as it may cover some major issues that may lay withing the current educational system. If this point will be proven, it might be stated that the proposed coeducation method is unnecessary.

Second of all, it is vital to investigate the relationship between the all-female and level of morale among students. This fact was only briefly mentioned in the end of the recommendation, however, since president and administrative staff claim that keeping the current system will improve such parameters, several questions must be answered. To begin with, since the collage was all-female for a long time, why the student’s morale is not strong enough now? The answer to this question may indicate the internal flows in the educational system that in the end may not at all be related to the main discussion topic. In continuation, the determination of the relationships between the style of education in Grove collage and the financial support provided by the alumnae should be clarified. It might turn out that the collage has already enough of other financial support, so even if the preciously mentioned source will no longer be available for the collage, it will still continue to be well managed from the financial side. In such case one of the main reasons on which the president’s and administrative stuff’s opinion rely one will no longer be valid. Such situation will definitely weaken the drowned collusion in general.

To sum up, there are several flaws in the provided argument that should be illuminated by the series of questions. Another example of such clarification is the question related to the reason of the student’s negative attitude towards the decision of coeducation of their institution from the all-female to mixed. Bearing in mind the possibility that such responses may occur due to the existing fears that might easily be solved, this factor against the innovation might actually be illuminated and there will be less arguments that might prevent the change in education system.