The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The audience usually considers a lot of factors before deciding to spend their money and watch a movie in the theatres. Some of these factors are, the duration of a movie, the actors that star in the movie, the genre of the movie and so on. Therefore to assume that people didn't turn up to watch Super Screen-produced movies only due to lack of publicity would be very premature.

One very important possibility that the advertising director fails to consider is that other production houses might have produced movies that appeal better to the audience than the ones their production company produced. Moreover, if the release dates of these other movies would have been in close proximity to the Super Scree-produced movies, their tickets would have naturally been sold lesser than expected.

Thus it is important to mention about the release of other popular movies of the year to strengthen the argument.

The genre of the movies might also have been a major factor that led to the undoing of movies that Super Screen Production company produced. Although, the critics might rate a particular movie highly, two movies of different genres cannot be compared and thus the genre and not the quality of the movies might have been what led to the tickets of the movies remaining unsold. For instance, the fried noodles in one restaurant can easily be compred to the fried noodles of the other's but it would not be possible to compare a hamburger with fried noodles. In this scenario, a person that prefers chinese cousine would choose fried noodles over the option of the burger and vice-versa. Thus mentioning how popular the genre of the movies was among the viewers would be key to strengthen the argument.

Recently, there has been a surge in the number of online platforms that boast a collection of a variety of movies and critically acclaimed television series to choose from. Keeping in mind the increasing success of these services, it would be only fair to assume that rather than going thought the trouble of going to the theatre, people prefer to enjoy their favourite television series and movies at home. Thus, factors like these should not be neglected, and commenting on the number of people that watched movies in theatres this year as ccompred to the previous year might prove helpful to strengthen the argument.

The movie's genre, the rise of online movie platforms and the quality of movies produced by other production companies are all factors that are extremely necessary to account for the success of a movie in the theatres. Thus it is important to consider these factors before concluding that the greater share of the companies budget must be used to reach the public through advertising.