The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage in positive review by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In the given argument the author concludes that according to the recent analysis of the marketing department, although but the number of views is decreased, positive ratings of the super screen movie production has been increased. This argument defies simple logic and suffers from several critical fallacies. However, on analyzing from all perspective one can identify the various loopholes and flaws. These flaws are based on vague assumptions and facts that have been presented as evidence in the support of the claim made by the argument.

Firstly, I would like to say that, The backbone of the given argument is although the number of viewers are decreased, the rating of the movies augmented. This fact would seem insignificant to the reader who reads this argument for the first time, but on closer analysis, this fact emerges the weakest link in the argument.

Secondly, the author casts that, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers, hence this problem lies not with the quality of movies but with the public's lack of awareness. however, this argument does not provide any supporting evidence to prove it. so it is clearly seen that the author comes up with this result with only opaque assumptions.

Thirdly, to illustrate it further I have a question that how can the author conclude that it the lack of public awareness without any evidence? It could be a result of the bad quality of the movie. In addition, the author concludes that the Super screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

To sum up, in the view of the above, it can be said that the conclusion of the argument sounds unconvincing due to lack of substantial evidence, scilicet, the conclusion is unpersuasive. To bolster it further, the author must give clear concrete evidence, perhaps by way of detailed analysis of reports of the marketing department.