"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author recommends Super Screen to allocate a greater share of its budget to reaching the public through advertising. This recommendation is replete with vague suppositions and in order to convince the readers that the recommendation is helpful it should bring more substantial reasons.

The first thing to mention is that the author has used the percentage of positive reviews to reveal that the movies have great quality. This can prove false if we bear in mind that we do not know how many people has written a review or better to say, we do not know what is the fraction of people who has written a review to the number of total people who attended Super Screen produced movies. There may be number of people who did not like the content of movies and did not write a review.

Another point that I would like to make is that, we do not know if the number of total people who attended the movies is the same as last year. There may be fewer people who attend to movies compared to last year, and if it is correct advertisment for the Super Screen company will not be helpful and they should find another way to attract people to attend movies.

Last but not least, the author has not mention that the company should decrease the budget of which section. For example, if it gives smaller share to creating movie, it will hurt the quality of the movie. And even if they reach the public through advertising they will not be able to attract people to attend their movies. So even if all the previously mentioned issues is resolved the company should be carefull not to hurt the quality by decreasing the budget of creating movies.