"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the memo written by the advertising director of super screen movie production company, the author argues that while the reviewers show more enthusiasm for their productions, the public tendency to attend the movies is decreased. Therefore, he claims that the company must dedicate more percentage of its budget next year to absorb people attentions more. Although the argument seems plausible at first glance, further investigation and pursuing the situations reveal some flaws in the write-up.

The author states that the marketing department reported that during the past year, the number of people attending to the super screen movies dropped. In this regard, the marketing sector fails to report the overall market state and the fluctuations in the number of customers in the rival companies'. When we have no general overview of the market status, we are not able to conclude the roots and causes of the problem vividly. if all the companies have the situation, then it is likely that people prefer to take part in other activities than going to cinemas or watching movies. Imagine a period in which people have severe economic problems, and they can not pay more money on entertainment. Hence, more study market is required to have a broader perspective.

The passage indicates that the positive reviews by movie critics about specific Suoer screen movies increased during last year. The advertising director fails to explain the relationship between better review for specific movies and general tendency to attend all the companies' products. we need to glean more data about the sales revenues of the company sorted by the film positive reviews growth. if the films which are appraised by the reviewers have a better situation in the ranking, then the authors' claim is rejected because people show their interest in good movies.

Moreover, the adverting sector does not provide clear and valid data to declare whether the company satisfied the audiences' desire or not. Sometimes people prefer to watch comedy movies instead of tragic ones. it is crystal clear that regardless of the content and the quality of the film, people unlikely to spend more money on what they need less.

At last, the passage concludes that the problem lies not in the quality of the film but the public lack of awareness about the existence of the good movies. this conclusion also encounters severe flaws. There are many other factors to be considered in this regard. people may not afford to pay for the ticket, or even they do not like the cinemas' facilities and equipment. The company should employ more researchers to study the market more and survey the audience desires and ideas.