The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company has concluded to allocate more money in the following year because he states that the problem is not with the quality of the movies but with the luck of advertising. Now, this conclusion that the advertising director made is rushy and falls in to fallacies. In this response am going to explane what is needed to shape a better view of the problem.

To start with, the advertising director has took into account only the positive reviews and those reviews are coming from movie reviewers, which are expert on this. What are the reviews from the middle person that will pay to watch the movie? Including all the reviews negative and positive from the average person will help to have a better image for this problem and not only including just the positive reviews from movie reviewers.

Moreover, the memo says that the number of people attended this year was fewer compere to last year. In this interval that has passed what happend to the city/town? Many factors can contribute to fewer audience. Was there any economic cryst? Maybe a new and better movie center opened and pull the audience to its side. Some others questions need to be answer like, price of tickets, variety of movies to better shape the decition that the company will make.

Finally, the advertising director states "that movies of good quality..". Good quality, who defines a movie to be a good quality? Maybe to the eyes of Super Screen Movie Company the movie to be the best, with good animations and super effects but to the audience to be irrelevant, or waste of time watching this movie.

To conclude, the advertising director has took a decition based only on positive reviews. Answering thsese questions about will help to better shape a dexition