The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

From the perspective of director of the super screen movie production company only increasing the allocation for advertising will increase it's profit which result from audiance knowingness about the movie.The memorandum he presented distorts the view of the sitation by manipulating the facts and provide dubious evidances.However, careful scrunity of the evidance reveals that it provides little edible support and the argument which he presented to validate the conclusion is flawed.Let me address them one by one.

First of all, the memorandum readily assumes that only getting positive review from movie reviewer will proof the movie to be a scintillating one which is merely a supposition without solid ground.For example,may movie reviwer possitively review any movie for getting any commession from the movie industry and also it will not be implausible that the quality of the judgement of the reviewer is not parallal with the audiance of the region where audiance may prefer to watch a trendy and action one but reviewer may prefer to vote for the classical and savvy dialogue based one.If these are the facts which influence the audience then incresing advertising might be an abortive idea.

Furthermore, the argument superficially claims that quality of the super screen production company's movie is an eminence one without comparing it with the current newly released movie.It can be plausible that the recent released movies of that region is quite illustraious and highly rated comparing the movie released by super screen production. for example the recent or the movie released from other production can be the sequence of any previuous high hitted movie for which audience waited for a long time which must be getting more market value then it's analogous one.

Finally, director cites taht only last year evidance is enough for claiming for the next year success without giving any inevitable reason.It can also be possible that the last year the economic state of the country was not so good ,may be they are in recession and the overall per capita ioncome was lower for the young generation who are the main target of that movie.So considering only last one year evidance it cannot provide useful support for calculating the next year strategy.If the argument can provide evidance about the last several year then it would be lot more convincing for the readers.

In conclusion, if the director takes into account the fallacies mention above , he may able to make a well informed decision about the market stratragy of the industry and bolster his conclusion.