"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie, it is stated that they should allocate a greater share of its budget to reaching the public through advertising due to the public's lack of awareness. The argument is based on the fact that though fewer people attended their movie, their positive movie reviewers have been increased in this time. So they want to increase their viewers through advertising. Now there are some questions that need to be fully answered to fully evaluate the above argument.

First of all, what are the ages of the positive reviewers? Do they have the same age category? Are they all aged people?. We know that according to ages, people taste for different types of movie changes. The prompt does not provide any data about the age category of the positive reviewers. If all positive reviews are in the same age category , then we can say that only a portion of people are liking it, Others are not liking due to not having a preferred taste. So without knowing about the age category we cannot fully say the argument is valid. If all the positive reviewers are in the different age categories, then we can say that the quality of the movie is not a problem. Otherwise, it will not be a fruitful step to increase advertising.

Secondly, did the other movie companies have experienced the same issue of the falling number of audience? The prompt does not provide any data about this. If other movie companies have experienced the same, then it is the common tendency of many people not to attend the movies at that time. Only increasing advertising will then have no effect.

Thirdly, what percentage of attended people give the review? Did a good number of people give reviews? Or only a few? The prompt does not give any data about the review percentage of attended people. If a large number of attended people give positive reviews, then it will be a fruitful decision.only knowing the percenatge of positive to negative reviews do ot ensure mo So without knowing this, we cannot evaluate fully the argument.

In conclusion, the argument is based upon some unwarranted assumptions. To fully evaluate the argument, the author needs to answer the above questions. Without knowing the above answers, we can sure that the above steps will result in a good approach for the above Super Screen Movie Company.