“Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. We urge all of our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. That company is Techcorporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. Thus, the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.ould expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

The argument states that investing in Techcorporation will be profitable. In drawing this conclusion, the argument reasons that as eighty percent of current consumer is dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider, people should invest in this company. However, there is some unwarranted assumptions behind this conclusion. The investor need to clear this assumptions to fully evaluate the above conclusion.

Firstly, what is the reason of customer dissatisfaction with the current satellite service provider? The newsletter did not give any data regarding this. If the previous dissatisfactions are still extant with the current provider, then the investor will not be attracted to this investment and it will also not be profitable for the current investors.

Secondly, what was the questions of the consumer survey of the newsletter? The newsletter did not specify any info regarding this. Why are the other 20 percent respondents satisfied? The author also did not give any data about this.

Thirdly, how can the author be sure that investing in the company will be highly profitable? What are the obvious reasons? It may not become a profitbale company. Without fully evalaute its company structure and management capability, we cannot be sure about this. Also, investing in a new company is a risk sometimes.

In conclusion, the auhtor needs to give full obseravations of his survey not an incomplete conclusion. Also the full question details of the survey need to be analyzed. The author needs to take the postive respondent opinion. Why they think that they are satisfied with the current company. Without giving this answer we cann