Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Young people always follow sports stars and movie stars as they pass their leisure time watching movies,sports. They see them as a role model for their life.The above prompt also states the fact.As they are role model for young people,it is social their responsibility to behave as a good role model.Thus, I fully agree with the above prompt for the following reasons that justifies my position.

Firstly, sports and movie stars promote good social behaviour. If they follow social norm and culture, the follower will also try to be like them. For example, Sakib Al Hasan is one of the best alrounder of the world cricket. He is very humble and hardworking person, engages himself in social work. The followers try to be like him. In this way, he is promoting social norms and culture, inspring young people to become a good citizen. Also movie stars like Amir Khan always does some inspiring movies. In his movies, he try to deliver a good social message. In one of his movie named "Tare Zameen Par", he inspired parents to be more helpful and caring to the students. He showed how to be a good parents. In that time, young people highly appreciated the movie for the good and inspirational message of the movie. In this way, sports and movie stars can highly motivate the young people of our generation.

Secondly, if sports and movie stars promote wrong behaviour like stealing,hijacking etc, then the young people may follow this. They can think that they can become succesful and gain anything by doing this. For example, sometimes sport stars engage in fixing of the match. They sell themselves in terms of money. Like we know, Md Ashraful of Bangladesgh cricket had done this and also already convicted to 5 years ban. But doing this, he sent a wrong message to the young generation. He set a bad example to the generation and they become frustrated by seeing his this type of action. So, wrongdoing of our stars can hamper our young generation.

Lastly, Stars of movie and stars should do the things that has a social message. Like, a good social message in a movie highly motivate them. They do not do a movie that promotes social wrongdoing. In this way, sports stars should behave in a good way in their sporting time.

In conclusion, Sports and movie stars need to be a social role model for the young generation. Otherwise young people will practice socially immoral things. So for the betterment they should promote this.