Health and wellness is a growing concern for a number of people across the globe. Some people believe a

well-balanced diet and exercise routine is the best way to stay healthy. Others suggest that good health

has less to do with what you eat, and more to do with how you live. In other words, maintaining positive

relationships with friends and family is a better way to remain healthy.

Which opinion do you agree with?

There is no shortage of opinion on the best way to stay healthy. In my opinion, I believe that a well-balanced diet and exercise routine is the best way to stay healthy. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, a well-balanced diet is one of the best ways to stay healthy. Most importantly, cutting out heavily processed and fast food is essential for staying in a good health. Only taking some food without good proportions is not good for health. We need to take natural and healthy food in a good proportion. My personal experience is a good example of this. My brother was an overweight man some months ago, he was feeling physically unfit, and also it was hampering his regular day to day work. Finally, two months ago, he went to a nutritionist. She advised him to use natural and balanced food. He gave him a food list with the amount of food weight that he needed to take. After following this for two months, my brother lost 10 kg within two months. For this reason, I think that maintaining a good habit of healthy and natural food in a good proportion will ensure good health. I would definitely follow a well-balanced diet if wanted to improve my health.

Secondly, good exercise practice is also beneficial for being in a good health. A good exercise increases our heart rate. It will decrease our fat. Only a small amount of daily exercise is a good way to be in a good health. We don’t need to take hours and hours of daily exercise to be in a good health. Drawing from my experience, I can say about this way. When I go to the office in the morning, I mainly take a bus. The bus is some distance away from my home. I have to walk for 20 minutes to reach the bus on the main road. It is a great exercise for me. Also when I reach the office place, also there I need to walk for 10 minutes to reach my office building. Thus, in this way I become fit. I lost nearly fifteen kg by following this routine. I feel more physically strong now by doing this and also feel mentally focused now. For this reason, I think that a small amount of day-to-day exercise is a must to being in a good health.

In conclusion, a well-balanced diet and exercise routine is a must to being in a good health. Only following only one we cannot be in a good health. Also, maintaining a good relationship with friends and family is nothing to do with good health. It will only keep our mind fresh. To be in a good health, we must follow a well-balanced diet and daily exercise routine. Otherwise, we will be affected by several diseases and will be mentally and physically unfit.