Health and wellness is a growing concern for a number of people across the globe. Some people believe a well-balanced diet and exercise routine is the best way to stay healthy. Others suggest that good health has less to do with what you eat, and more to do with how you live. In other words, maintaining positive relationships with friends and family is a better way to remain healthy.

It is known that physical and mental health are related with each other and impact our bodies in a holistic manner. A wide range of factors may influence our health or welfare, including eating and social habits. I agree with the statement that the way we face life is more relevant for our health than a balanced diet. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, good relationship with family and friends is important to maintain people connected and avoid loneliness. When we have a group of beloved ones, we can share problems, believes and thoughts. This communication and close relation make a difference in people’s life. It is crucial for humans to fell being part of a group. It could enhance our happiness and diminish sadness, therefore, maintaining good mental health.

Secondly, if we choose to live facing life in a positive attitude it will impair our stress levels. Stress is one of the major health problems in the modern society due to our daily lives, on the other hand, it could be avoided or reduced with simple attitudes toward how we live. If we find the way to avoid stress in life we could increase our wellness and welfare.

Finally, besides increase happiness and decrease stress, positive relationships could diminish the likelihood of other health problems, for example, myocardial infarction, depression and other physical and mental illness. Since most of these diseases are negative consequences of our life style.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the way we face life and relate with friends and family has a huge impact in our health. This is because staying connected with people we love and facing life with less stress may avoid nefarious illness such as mental depression and myocardial infarction.