Health and wellness is a growing concern for a number of people across the globe. Some people believe a well-balanced diet and exercise routine is the best way to stay healthy. Others suggest that good health has less to do with what you eat, and more to do with how you live. In other words, maintaining positive relationships with friends and family is a better way to remain healthy.

It is known that physical and mental health are related to each other and holistically impact our bodies. A wide range of factors may influence our health or welfare, including eating and social habits. I agree with the statement that the way we face life is more relevant to our health than a balanced diet. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, good relationship with family and friends is important to maintain people connected and avoid loneliness. When we have a group of beloved ones, we can share problems, beliefs and thoughts. This communication and close relation make a difference in people’s life. It is crucial for humans to feel like being part of a group. It could enhance our happiness and diminish sadness, therefore, maintaining good mental health.

Secondly, if we choose to live facing life in a positive attitude it will impair our stress levels. Stress is one of the major health problems in modern society due to our daily lives, on the other hand, it could be avoided or reduced with simple attitudes toward how we live. If we find a way to avoid stress in life we could increase our wellness and welfare.

Finally, besides increasing happiness and decreasing stress, positive relationships could diminish the likelihood of other health problems, for example, myocardial infarction, depression and other physical and mental illnesses. Since most of these diseases are negative consequences of our lifestyle.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the way we face life and relate well with friends and family has an ineffable impact on our health. This is because staying connected with people we love and facing life with less stress may avoid nefarious illnesses such as mental depression and myocardial infarction.