"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author concluded that the problem affecting the success of the Super Screen Movies is due to that fact that its positive reviews are not getting to their prospective reviewers hence the need to allocate a greater share of its next year's budget on advertising. Owing to this submission, the argument of the author with the pieces of evidence presented is not well corroborated and hence makes the argument unsubstantiated.

Firstly, the author assumed that the reports obtained from the marketing department are ultimate and flawless, yet there might exist various obscurities within the methodology employed by the marketing department in carrying out their survey. The author failed to provide the exact number of people that attended the movies produced by Super-Screen Production last year and that of this year to further substantiate his conclusion about the increase in the numbers of the reviewers.

Secondly, the author failed to consider the fact that the number of those sampled for the survey for the previous year had a lot of impacts on the reviews. For instance, 50% of 20 viewers is not the same as 50% of 40 viewers. If the author could provide the total number of the viewers for the previous year and this year as well as the percentage of the positive reviews and the negative reviews for both years, this would further affirm the author's submission of increasing the company's budget on advertising.

Thirdly, the author assumed that all the movies produced by Super Screen movie production were all of good quality and the only reason behind their lack of visibility was due to their low budget on advertising. This is not completely true since the other failed to provide information about the previous allocations of the company on advertising. The author stated that fewer people attended this year but previous year have witnessed more numbers of attendees, this shows that the populace were actually of the movies produced by the company.

Furthermore, the author also failed to consider some factors such as customer relation between her staffs and the viewers that patronized the company. The demography was not also put into consideration. These could have resulted into the decline in the number of viewers of the movies produced by the company.

In conclusion, the author needs to provide responses to the questions mentioned above before the recommendation asserted could be accepted.