The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In a memo taken from a advertising director of the Super Screen MovieProduction Company, they have found that, in recent years the number of viewers have declined, and the they give a reason for their claim as, people are not aware about theri movies. And therefore they want to increase their budget of advertising. Author has given only few information to claim his argument. In following paragraphs I will elaborate on the questions need to be answered to check the recommendation is reasonable enough.

Firstly, the author has claimed that according to marketing department, duirng past year, fewer people watched Super Screen produced movies. Here, author should have mentioned the statistics regarding the number of viewers watched the movies in past years and the year before that, it would have given the information to argue about the actual number of viewers declined. Further, to assert the claim of author, production company should conduct a survey to find out the main reason behind people not watching their movies instead of just assuming that, people are not aware enough about their movies.

Secondly, the author states that the percentage of positive reviews about movies had increased during past year, and he assumes the contents of these reviews is not reaching to their potential viewers. Here, the author should have given the number of people reviewed the movies. Also, all viewers are not same, everyone has a different taste in movies. What if the people reviewed the movies like the director thats why they watched the movie, or maybe they like the actor, actress. Here author need to answer the question is, what is the category of movie people liked? Moreover, author has assumed that the depending on reviews the quality of movies is good enough and it is public who is not aware of these movies. Only based on assumptions author should not take any decision, here public's interest plays a critical role. Nowadays, trends lasts for only days, maybe last year there was a different trend, and this year people do not prefer to watch such movies as last year's. Production house should analyze the facts keenly. There are many other factors which can influence the people not to watch movies like constantly changing trends, new actors or actresses, any contraversies regarding movies.Author should take these facts into consideration.

Lastly, production house must analyze the situation of increasing budget can affect the overall movie's budget. What if after a lot of publicity also people dont watch their movies, it will lead to declining revenue.

To sum up, before jumping to conclusion, Super Screen Movie Prduction Company should look into the facts like reasons behind people not coming to movies, what is content of the movies, and lastly are they sure if increasing the advertising budget will attract the more people into their movies.