The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Someone’s performance can only be evaluated by pointing out the positives and negatives. Praising positive points is good way of teaching but not the best way.

Supporting positive points can boost your confidence to perform the tasks, it can motivate to go on. But, what about the negative one’s. Ignoring negative points can only supress your ability move forward. Though positive points are very helpful to shape the evaluation but avoiding to talk about negative points is not the best way. Focusing on negative points can help you to improve further, we can point out what’s being ignored and work on that in order to perform better in future. If we work on negative points, we can change the way of handling particular problem, we can be creative about it, and sometimes solutions of problems rise from the negatives.

There is one more side of negatives, it can improve us in various ways but, what if someone takes it in opposite way, and instead of getting motivated it can demotivate someone. But I think this all depends on the how we tell these negative points, how we keep it on the plate.

Supporting only positive points will take us to only specific mark of success but, overcoming negatives will take us beyond that.