A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Eduaction has become a basic necessity of our lives. Along with food, shelter, and clothes, now education is as much as important. In many countries government has gave same curriculum to all the students till highschool. There are many advantages as well as drawbacks of studying same national curriculum until college. Below I will list out these points in detail.

Firstly, every student is unique in his own way, he cannot be evaluated same as others. Providing same curriculum to all the students will not evaluate some abilities of students. These abilities may not be included in the curriculum. For an instance, there are two students in a class, one is a fish and other is bird. Now that we r evaluating these two under same curriculum, will it be able to measure their unique abilities of swimming and flying? Same exam will not justify their talents of their own respective field. We simply cannot tell a bird to dive into an ocean and we cannot ask a fish to fly high in sky. Providing same curriculum does not give chance to their abilities. Moreover, it might supress some good qualities of students, thus can lead to demotivate the student , resulting in poor grades. For example, according to national curriculum it is cumpulsory to take Biology but, one of the students is not bright in this subject. Instead of taking biology he can take another subject which interests him, he can spend that time doing what he likes. Secondly, giving students chance to choose their own subjects will make students to take their responsibilities, it can give students to discover talents, be creative, be innovative.

There are drawbacks as discussed above but, there are some advantages. same national curriculum provides equal platform to everyone. For example, if curriculum is same all over the nation, then students do not have to take different entrance exams for further admissions. Whole admission process can be centralized. Moreover, this will be even beneficial in terms of finances. For example, expenses of taking different entrance exams, assigning different teachers for different subjects, evaluating papers of added subjects. Further, studying same curriculum asserts that, there is no discrimination. Everyone gets the equal chance to prove themselves. Also, if curriculum is same for all, it will be beneficial to students who migrate within the country, as they will learn the same thing in Mumbai which was taught is Delhi.

To sum up, giving students same curriculum may not justify the abilities of students,on the other hand it provides the same platform to evaluate all the students.