Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Author is stating that since past 2 years the number of customers has been decreased because of rising number of skateboarders and second problem is that amount of litter as well as vandalism is increasing. Well, author has given limited number of arguments to support his claim.

Central Plaza has monitored the data for 2 years and then they have found that number of shoppers has decreased because of skateboarders. However, Central Plaza should ask their customers if the skateboarders are the reason. They should conduct a survey to determine if there are any other reasons for their declining business. Also, author has not mentioned the age group of these skateboard users, which can be benefial to take a decision against banning them. Although author has mentioned the decreasing customers but, he has not mentioned what kind of customers have stopped coming.

Secondly, author claims that, the amount of litter as well as vandalism is increasing over past 2 years. But, author has not given any reasons for the increasing litter amoung and vandalism. He has overlooked the fact that, only skateboard users cannot be the reason behind it. There are other customers, who are not behaving properly and forgetting their manners, they are throwing garbage anywhere or Breaking public property.

In conclusion, before banning skateboarders, Central Plaza should consider if allocating a certain area for skateboarders would help them to gain their customers back. And for the litter amount and vandalism situation, they should monitor the customers through cctv or spread awareness to not to do such things.