As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology is the main reason for the advancement of the human race. Depending on technology doesn't mean humans have started thinking less. Technology has advanced so much that, human has made impossibles possible. We can now see what's going on-on the microscopic level. If we complete the task using machines there will not be any errors.

People are relying on technology more and more. It may have impaired their ability to perform simple tasks, like easy calculations, but it doesn't mean that people have completely gone mad. Technology has made things easier and this gives us so much time to think about other issues. If we complete one task using machines we have much time to solve other problems. Humans have invented technology to make lives easier.

Using technology humans can solve more complicated problems, this gives chance to expand their thinking, learning new things, and open up a whole new world of more opportunities. This is a golden age for technology, people may have over-using it on daily basis but it surely has not affected the ability to think. On the other hand, take an example of our communication device, mobile. If it wasn't for mobile we would have been using pigeons to communicate, hurting those poor souls. Telecommunications has joined different worlds together, sharing, discussing, arguing new ideas. This only jas helped humans to think in whole new different ways, to become creative.

As we can see around us, we can't live without technology but it hasn't impaired our way of thinking.