"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

To become a leader in any field like governement, industry,and other fields requres plethora of qualities. A leader should have qualities like integrity, gratitude, empathy, respect, courage. Leader should be able to communicate well, he should be cooperative in nature as well as he must be competitive.

A great leader is defined by many characters like discussed in above paragraphs but, here two qualities cooperation and competition are in focus. Today's young generation is going to be the future's leaders. They are going to lead the next generation and influence with their qualities. In any field, it maybe government, industry or any other field a leader should always be cooperative. If we cooperate with someone then only they are going to cooperate with us in future. Cooperation is a quality which helps define the person's nature, if a leader has helping nature, it is goingto help him overcome many problems. Our Nation's leaders are very cooperative towards each other. For example, India's Prime Mininster, Mr. Narendra Modi, he identified the opportunities in being cooperative, during COVID 19 pandemic he offered medicines to American Government in order to help them fight COVID 19. His gesture influenced many other governments to help each other. This even gavepolitical benefits to Indian Government.

On the other hand, the second quality, competition, is as much important as cooperation. Many will argue that competition is not required in a leader. If a leader is not competitive enough he will not sustain himself against the rivals. He should be competitive enough to analyze the flaws of opposite team and use it to improve his abilities which will definitely help him to succeed. On the contrary, if leader is overcompetitve, it will jeopradize his stand against his rivals. Moreover, being overcompetitive can hamper the people following him. For an instance, if any indusry's leader is a very overcompetitive, and he takes a foolish decision just to show his rivals what he can do, then if the decision fails, it will affect the company. It can lead to lose his customers,loss in business. However, every person has his level of competency.Fields like sports, person needs to be competitive in order to get success.

To sum up, being cooperative helps the leader to grow, and being competitive will help the leader to sustain himself in the market. On th other hand, leader should be competitive and not overcompetitve.