The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production COmpany.

According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. THus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

The argument is based upon certain assumptions that writer think is the reason of people not attending super screen produced movies. Until and unless the author is sure of the reason, we can cannot conclude that an advertising is need to make people aware. In order to evaluate this argument, certain aspects needs to be observed.

The memo states that fewer people attended the Super-screen produced movies but there was a higher percentage of positive reviews by the movie reviewers. This can also happen due to an increase in the rise of pirated copies of the movie. With the technology being advanced, people just require few minutes to get a pirated copy of the movie and watch it at their comfort. Since these pirated copies are easily available, people tend to not spend money in watching it in theatres. Since the author does not look into this aspect, we cannot be sure whether the people are actually not aware of the movie or if their watching at their homes.

Now-a-days, technology is so advanced that there are sites that gets the movie once it is released. This can be accessed by the people and enjoy watching it in their own comfort levels instead of spending it by watching it in a theater. This increases the number of movie reviewers which can be the reason of people not attending super screen-produced movies.

Since the author did not consider these aspects, we cannot totally be certain that the people are not aware of the movie and it needs more promotion. If the author's view is correct then in order to make people aware of these movies, it certainly need advertising so that people come forward and watch.