Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

As per the topic given to me, we are going to delve into the significance

of whether students should study the science of food and how it's

prepared or should be focusing more on learning important subjects

during their school time.

A school is a place where one spends most of his time. It is important that

he should be learning and focusing more on important subjects like

Science, Maths, etc. As these subjects are important and play a vital role

to keep up with society. These subjects help a child for a better understanding of how things work.

Why a certain thing happens a certain way? What are its effects?

But at the same time, I believe that a child should also know about

the science of food and how it is prepared. Most of the time this topic is

been overlooked. Food is one of the most important elements in a human

chain, infact it is one of the survival skills. Just like other subjects, the science of food and how it's prepared should

be added to a student's curriculum.

One of the examples which I would like to give would be, usually,

most of the students don't have any idea about preparing food

as they are totally been dependent on their parents since childhood.

But as they grow up and go for further studies away from home,

they face a hard time as they don't know anything about how to prepare food.

This problem can be solved if students are trained in the science of food and how

it is prepared from a very young age.

I reckon that students should study the science of food and how to prepare it, as it

will be helpful in the long run.