The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers

in the city of Monroe.

"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz

club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local

market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's

annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated

radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide

study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and

explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The memo argues that a new spot for jazz music can provide a surge of benefits for the club. To endorse this thesis, three postulations have been proposed. 1) existence of eminent and well=experienced in jazz music in that realm 2) the presence of annual ceremony for jazz music and 3) the subsistence of one famous radio program executes its programs. Scrutiny each of these facts divulges that none of them seem plausible.

A threshold problem with the statement involves the existence of luminous persons in the jazz province to reinforce the total emolument of the club. In fact, the text just consider the dimension of this issue from regarding the famous persons and specialists in jazz music only can play as stimulus for persons to attend in jazz club. However, the importance of equipment and amenities to enchant every viewers has neo been specified as one of determining factors in actualizing the success in running a new business. To shed more light on this issue, the better facilities and cutting-edge utilities, the more penchant and inclination of allegiances will be appeared even if no experts exist. Here, the priority of equipment than the famous musician can be sensed.

Even assuming that because the annual jazz festival has been hold ever summer as another reason to advocate and assure the profit of the club cannot be tenable. Since, the annual festival may be hold for other reasons such as charity to lend helping hands to destitute persons or boosting the awareness of individuals residing in that region about assorted styles of music even without any receiving money. Thus, based on this explanation, the scrivener omits the predominance of such festivals in social activities or broadening people’s knowledge to revere this style of music as similar as other genres. Simply stated, in spite of augmenting the status of the jazz music with the help of festival, there is not any assurance that this approach can provide a plethora of currency for the club founders. As a result, will the role of festival vigorously affirm the total revenue of the club’s owners?

Nor does the mere fact that one inveterate radio program in that place can contribute to propagate this type of music among the denizens. To delineate, such radio programs may subsume specific programs to disseminate other information apart from music among the persons. To clarify, this radio program may be a kind of political or economic intentions, completely deviate from music ambiance which the author disregards this issue about the role of this radio program. Hence, the subsistence of such radio programs cannot substantiate the high income by inaugurating such club in this zone. Thus, rarely does this radio program engender the sufficient ambiance for the jazz club to advertise and increment its profit from this method.

In sum the argument is logically blemished and therefore indefensible as it stands. To bolster the recommendation, the writer should insert the role of other aspects of one radio program in that new area, as well as, the significance of well-equipped environment accompanied by the experienced persons in jazz music cannot be ignored. Ultimately, the jazz fate may serves as other intentions different from promulgating the genre of jazz among the ordinary persons.