The following was written as a part of an application for a small business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe Jazz music is extremely popular in the city of Monroe over 100 000 people attended Monroe s annual jazz festival last summer

1) If the demand for a live jazz club in Monroe is as large as the applicant's claim, it is likely that Monroe already has one or more clubs.(2) Monroe's annual Jazz Festival and the popularity of the jazz radio program held every night does not necessarily indicate that Jazz is popular with Monroe.(3) Even though jazz is very popular in Monroe, we can not guarantee that those jazz fans will join a jazz club.(4) The mere fact that famous jazz musicians live in Monroe does not support the applicants' claims.(5) As a result of the national survey, we could not guarantee that the residents of Monroe were willing to spend a large amount of money on jazz entertainment.(6) The debater also does not tell how much of the $ 1,000 will join the club.(7) The size of Monroe's Jazz Market and the profitability of the proposed club are unquestionable.

This paragraph adopts the standard argument text segment structure. That is, first the third logic error of the original text is mentioned, then the reason for the logic error is analyzed.

As the third paragraph of the text, the third important logical error committed in this paragraph is the causal error. The original hypothesis is that because there are many jazz musicians in Monroe, their presence improves the profitability of the jazz club C-Note. But in fact, these musicians may not be very inclined to play in local clubs. Therefore, this causality hypothesis about the profitability of musicians and clubs in the original text is unconvincing.

Finally, a national survey that average jazz fans spend $ 1,000 a year on jazz entertainment can only determine if part of this budget can be reliably allocated for entertainment use at a new club , Will decide to support the applicant's claims. .

The fourth important logic error to attack the original text committed in this paragraph as the fourth paragraph of text is the sample type error. In the original text, the national survey is assumed to be equivalent to the local situation. However, this view of the original is unconvincing, as in fact the personal situation in the area may not be so.

In order to do so, a clear evidence must be presented that Monroe residents regularly patronize the C-note. That evidence is that a significant number of Monroe residents are participating Contains statistics that indicate At the annual Jazz Festival, Monroe's jazz radio show fans are convinced that they will go to live jazz if they have the opportunity, and are confident that they will be playing on C-Note from local famous jazz musicians. opportunity