The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine. "A recent study rating 300 male and female advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the

The less a person sleeps, the more money they make. This first seems unreasonable, but only if the recruiter has a large pool of executive elites to hire, the premise is unfounded.

First of all, no data guaranteeing the causal relationship won’t be reversed. That is to say, the better performing the company is, the less sleep a person needs. They could party all day long if an endless pools of fools are coming to town. No matter how negligent the executive group is, the business will stay good. Otherwise the non exclusion of miracles, that is to say, the sample size is not big enough. If either the good performing firms of the whole sample firms investigated are less than representative, the conclusion won’t be might precisely.

By simple logic, the merit of executives are not based on their personal life. As we live in a free world, hopefully, an employer should not spy into one’s bedroom. Unless there is legal pretense, hiring someone based on their personnel life is highly discriminatory. As the entire assumption cannot be present to court, as no legal pretense were given.

It won’t be relastic for a business to hire just the 6-hour-sleep work force, as the employees can simply lie about it, since the company has no jurisdiction in its executives bedroom. There won’t be a guarantee of success. All in all, sleep less and work more has been a widely promoted Protestant victure, giving enough incentives for people to lie and bragger about it.