When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of produc

Nowadays, computer is an essential part of our day to day life. While, some people argue that use ofcomputers make people unproductive, I strongly believe that computers plays an important role inincreasing quality of life of an individuals. My argument is explained further.

Firstly, One of the most fundamental argument I will bring forth is, with the help of computers lot of things arevery easy to access which was a dream at one time. For example, Computer is capable of handle complexcalculations with the use of spreadsheets within a fraction of seconds which can take number of days, ifdone manually. Further, it also proves very helpful in handling large files which in turn will help us toincrease our productivity in workplaces.The other reason to support my view is that with the help of technology, computer is used in almost allaspects of life starting from security to medical sciences. For instance, in several malls, to reduce thefts,we see cctv surveillance in place which is closely monitored using computer by hardly two or threemembers instead of large group of security personals.

Finnaly, it is statistically proved on the basis of surveythat appearance and use of computers proves very beneficial in medical sciences by keeping number ofrecords in one folder, which helps doctor's to evaluate patients in very less time. Information sharing has been made much easier due to the existence of computers. Computers enable access to emails, social networks and video sharing platforms, which easily allows us to send out and receive information. This has made learning easier and has also enabled us to find out what is happening around the world. For example, we are able to access and read global news through the internet wherever we are.

Handling tasks at our jobs have also become more organized as we can create, store and retrieve data with ease. The calculation and the storing of data can be done accurately by computers, allowing us to focus on solving bigger problems and not worry about the minor details which can be automated such as calculations and memorizing. This has also ensured that the work is done correctly and efficiently.

In conclustion, Computer is the greatest invention in the world in the 20thCentury. It was invented tomake human productive to increase and make them to work happiest ways. Its inarguable topic currently by many other whether computer are really good forhuman. In my point of view I’m going to support 1stargument, which computers arehelping human to make them happy and smarter.