There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

I don’t think we need music anymore. In the past, people need a way to transmit information without losing content, the pitches and yawns of music guaranteed a precise transfer. In contemporary setting, people listen to music for entertainment.

In my opinion music is no longer useful in the world today. We don’t need music to set alert to friends on the ridge of another mountain. We have cannabis, fentanyl and other neuro incentivizing drugs creates joy directly in our brain.

A traditional music in my knowing, is a music more widely spreaded. The international music, contains information not yet known to the domestic listeners. It has no value in transmitting information. I don’t think the comparison is fair, traditional music is so much better. A singer can express love, compassion, enjoyment and other daily tasks.

On an artistic level, international music may have greater value. The country I came from, India, has the best music. T-series is the most watched/subscribed channel on Youtube. That means international music is less than domestic music. I think more is better, India has the most, so Indian music the best.

At last, if an international music can replace daily talks and languages. Letting us talk to each other, or share some basic information singing one international song. The international music is a good tool to have. In conclusion, India traditional music is better.