The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe.

"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

It was stated in the loan application that, since, the nearest jazz club to Monroe was over 50 miles away. A group of developers are proposing a new jazz club in Monroe, which would benefit the people and would also be a tremendously ptofitable enterprise. Additionally, they also support the argument by stating that jazz is extremely popular in Monroe by providing evidence that over 100,00 people attended the Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer. Moreover, it is also claimed that many jazz musicians live in Monroe and the highest rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly'. Also, a nationwide study indicated that jazz fans spend close to $1000 per year on jazz.

The aforementioned requires additional evidence which are stated below.

Firstly, it is proclaimed that over a 100,00 people attended the annual jazz musical festival. It might be that a scanty amount of people from Monroe attended the festival. A large proportion of the people attended the festival might be from the neighbouring cities. Since, the festival is held annually, people from all over the nation might have attended it and the numbers soared. If the statistics on the pool of people who attended the festival from the city of Monroe is provided, it could strengthen the argument. But, the argument as it is could weaken by indicating that jazz might not be extremely popular as stated in the argument.

Secondly, even though several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe, it does not have to necessarily increase the profits if a jazz club is established in Monroe. It could be that all the jazz musicians living in Monroe city might have retired from being musicians and they don't play anymore. Furthermore, the jazz musicians might have been forgotten. If more information on the musicians residing there is provided, it could strengthen the argument. Information provided could be like the number of residents, that are jazz musicians, who are still playing jazz.

Lastly, the nationwide study indicates that people spend $1000 on jazz entertainment. The argument does not specify the number of Monroe jazz fans who spend a 1000$ fr jazz entertainment. According to the study, it can be inferred, that the majority of the jazz fans are living in cities other than Monroe. ANd people residing in Monroe might be spending a lot less on jazz entertainment. If the study specifically focused on the city of Monroe, then, it could have provided much more stronger evidence to the argument.

To elucidate, if the evidence stated above is provided then it would strengthen the argument.