The government in Littleville plans to build a large mall in a newly constructed zone just outside the city. Littleville hopes to attract many wealthy clients who it believes will shop at the Littleville Mall's many planned boutique stores.

Ten years ago Bigsburgh, a city in the same province, built an upscale mall in its fashionable downtown district. The mall was an instant success, so Littleville Mall can expect a profit in its first year.

The follwing argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily because the argument is based on the unwarranted assumption that the city of Littleville and Bigsburg are the same, rendering

the main concolusion that Littleville will follow the instant success of Bigsburg mall 10 years ago, invalid.

The argument fails to provide any justification that the two cities are similar. For example, the people of Bigsburg may be more into the fashion thereby Bigsburg saw an instant success.

On the otherhand, people of Littleville need not be very interested in fashion.

The argument also assumes, the locality of malls would not affect the success which is invalid. Because Bigsburg started the mall in the fashionable city and the Littleville is

starting the maill in the constructed zone which is not similar to the fashionable city of Bigsburg. So the LIttleville need not get the similar response as that of Bigsburg.

As Bigsburg had success 10 years ago, the Littleville need not have the same now as the time changes, the interests of the people also change. For example, As the people are

more interested in fashion 10 years ago, they need not have the same undiminished interest now.

The argument also stated Bigsburg incurred an instant success which is vague as the success can be in terms of the people who came to the mall or the revenue or the publicity of the mall.

So it might not be justified to assume that Littleville can get high revenue because of the new mall.

The argument would be strong, if it considers many other parameters like people view on fashion currently, comparision of size of malls in Bigsburg and Littleville,

how similar are people in both the cities, effect of locality on the revenue of the mall.

In conclusion, as the argument makes several warranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that Littleville mall can make the revenue as that of Bigsburg 10 years ago.