the government in Littleville plans to build a large mall in a newly constructed zone outside the city. Littleville hopes to attract many wealthy clients who it believes will shop at the Littleville mall's many planned boutique store. Ten years ago Bigsburg, a city in the same province, built an upscale mall in its fashionable downtown district. The mall was an instant success, so Littleville mall can expect a similar return on revenue in the first year of its opening.

The argument claims that the plan of building a large mall in the newly constructed outside city area will attract

wealthy clients of Littleville. In support of the claim, the author also stated that such a plan that was executed ten

years ago, in the same province, was successful in attracting the clients and was successful in no time. To evaluate this

recommendation, we need to know the answers of three questions.

First of all, is the scenario of ten years old Bigsburg and today's Littleville the same? Or in other words, is it still

valid that people still want to go to big shopping malls to buy luxury things the same way they did ten years ago ? The

situations might be completely different now. People might want to save time nowadays and prefer online shopping more

than going to shopping malls. If these assumptions are any true, these would undermine the author's recommendation.

Secondly, are the residents of Littleville eager to the newly constructed zone outside the city to shop wealthy stuff?

This is a big question that needs to be evaluated before executing such big plans. Perhaps the people in Littleville feel

more easy to stay inside the city area for shopping. Perhaps Littleville is a very big city compounding a large area that

takes a good amount of time to travel all the way outside the city to reach the newly constructed area. Perhaps the

transportation system in Littleville is still not that advanced and its hard for people to find a transport to go

outside the city. There should be a survey executed with the residents of Littleville taking this problems in account. If any of these is true, Littleville's new project of constructing the mall might be in question.

Finally, perhaps the most important one, haven't been any high class and well categorized mall built in Littleville's

downtown area in these past ten years? Is there no other alternative malls that the residents can choose within the city

boundary? It can be easier for them to shop from any high class malls within the city boundary. If there are other big malls,

why would the people of Littleville go outside their city?

In conclusion of the argument, as it stands now, is flawed. More evidences should be provided to evaluate this flawed

argument. The questions should be answered and more surveys should be conducted to find out the answers.