the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industries and other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Today's young people are tomorrow's leaders, scientists, industrialists and entrepreneurs. Future world depends on today's young people. Their well brought-up can make the world a better place to live in. In their growing up, two of the most important parts of one's life are competition and cooperation. The claim avers that to thrive in different field in future, the best way to prepare the youths is to deep-root in them the sense of cooperation; not competition. I moderately agree to this claim some specific reasons.

Firstly, sick-competition can harm a youth rather than prepare to come out better. When a student first enter's school, he/she needs an environment which is friendly towards him, not a competitive one. If he finds around himself an air of competition, he will surely scare in the very first step of his development. It will be intrinsically growing inside him that to do well, and to 'satisfy' their parents and teachers, they should join this ever-running competition. If he fails to graspe, if he stumbles while catching up with this competition, it will affect him negatively and make him more scared. Rather, a good cooperation will help him to be himself, and after all to overcome his fear.

Secondly, in various fields of our lives, cooperation is a must. Without proper cooperation and help it is difficult for a nation to thrive. The claim mentions about leadership in government and industry; in both cases cooperation is a must. A leader can change the society like miracle if he has the support from public as well as the opponent team. In industries, when two or more are helpful to each other, their revenue and profit will surely increase.

However, not always cooperation can bring success. In one-to-one sports and competitive games, competition is the only way to do better. Lets say Tennis, one of the most famous sports around the world, needs impetuous competition against the opponent to win. If one tries to cooperate his/her opponent in during the game,, he/she surely will loose. Again there are sports where both competition and cooperation are needed. Football is played all around the world, in football, a team has to cooperate with each of its member and has to compete with the opponent team. These are true in many aspects outside sports as well. Competition sometimes can have a direct positive impact on a person. When he finds his output better than others around, it engourages him to do even better in his own sector.

A combination of cooperation and healthy competition can make one the best-prepared for future. So both cooperation and competition is needed to prosper in future life and unhealthy competition must not be tought.