An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet

In the given argument author states that government should run every possible means to promote the new type of millet, recently discovered, which contains high vitamin A. To support the conclusion authors provides various evidence such as there is vitamin A deficiency in that reason, newly engineered millet contains more vitamin than other and farmer there will pay high cost of newly engineered millet. At first glance, these evidence seem to buttress the conclusion. But after the meticulous examination author is unsuccessful to maintain various indispensible factors and raises the skeptical question about it. thus author's conclusion is logically incomplete for the following reasons.

First of author cites that an international organization has engineered new millet which claims that new breed has more vitamin A than other. Does this claim really hold it truth? To really prove such claim further investigation and further evidence may be necessary. Newly discovered breed may be harmful in other way even though it may contain rich vitamin A. Or it may lack other kinds of nutrients as other millet. If either of situation holds true, then this claim may not be justifiable.

Another assumption presented here is local farmer will pay for new type of millet. Farmer may be basically poor and destitute and can not afford the new millet. Even, those who can afford they may not be willing to renounce the traditional breed. or they may not be assure to use new type of millet. Then in such case also promotion of new breed may be difficult task.

We know that it is very complex and difficult task to change people's normal habit. So the assumption presented here that millet is staple in that reason and people radially accept the new variety of millet. but this assumption also has not reasonable validity. people are accustomed to their own verity new verity may not be tasty or fully creditable to eat by people.

Another fact presented here id to combat the vitamin A deficiency new variety of millet is promoted. this may not be true to combat vitamin A government may create various awareness program for people to take other kinds of vitamin source rather than new millet.

In conclusion author's argument is rife with hole and flaws. To make it more plausible and reliable more evidence and detailed analysis about new breed of millet is required. If the above evidence are fulfilled then it may hold true otherwise this argument is open to debate and logically not convincing.