"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

In the given argument author states that among two real states firms in his town Adam reality is superior. To support the conclusion author presents various evidence such as, Firm’s annual revenue, his personal experience etc. At first glance, these evidence seem to bolster the author’s conclusion. But when we examine the given evidence meticulously author is unsuccessful to maintain several indispensible factors and raises some skeptical question. Hence, the author’s conclusion can be considered as incomplete and logically not convincing.

First of all author assumes that since the Adams reality has greater number of employees than the Fitch Reality and author makes this fact as measuring device for superiority but this may not be true. If a company has large number of employees but many of them are useless and extraneous then obviously such company cannot perform better than those company having little but effective worker. Rather these bulky and non significant employees may be the source of clumsiness of company and economical burden.

Another evidence to support his conclusion is comparison of annual revenue of two companies. He cites that Adams Reality’s annual revenue is higher than that of Fitch Reality so he concludes that Adams Reality is superior than Fitch. But by just observing the annual revenue of any company, can anybody ascertain that such company is really great? Perhaps company may collect the large amount of revenue but its production expenditure may be more than income so, company may be in loss rather than profit. But on the other hand, company may be collecting lesser revenue than other company but it may be gaining consistently because of its lower expenditure.

Similarly here, he has also presented his own experience to make his conclusion more pragmatic. But these personal experience are not creditable. He has sold the house via Fitch Reality in four months about ten years ago but last year he just sold his house in one months. However, ten years back’s real state’s condition and almost current condition may not be compared properly. It might be possible that ten year’s ago there may be economic recession because of that there might be less business in this field but such problem may have been vanished presently because of that his house may have been sold in precipitated way presently.

In conclusion, author’s argument is rife with holes and flaws, so it is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it, author needs to provide specific evidence as we discussed above, perhaps by the way of a reliable detailed analysis of superiority of Adam’s Reality firm over Fitch Reality. Also, author ought to have knowledge about other contributing factor in order to make argument wise and plausible. Without further research this argument will be unsubstantial and open to debate.