An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The argument claims that by introducing a new product and patronizing its well development a certain organization can help eradicate vitamin A deficiency among the people of Tagus- an impecunious nation constantly fighting with nutrition- is mostly flawed as it provides mostly unwarranted assertion.

Firstly, the argument is certain that a new breed of millet which is recently engineered by genetics engineer can circumvent the problematic issues- regarding on Vitamin A - of tagus. However, the argument failed to consider the fact that most newly developed bio technology can become virulent even though it may seem benign at a certain point. To be more specific there might be a bio hazard if the newly engineered millet is proven to be detrimental instead of flourishing. In that case the problem will remain constant and the government will have to deal with the full uncommon problem.

Secondly, the the argument has taken the habit of the individuals of Tagus as granted that they will cope with the developed breed of millet as it is the staple food of their habitat. Even if millet is the main food for the inveterate consumer, it doesn't prove that a sudden change of the product wont change their habit. Without conforming the people of tagus that the new product wont do harm of their previous taste and they can easily adopt wirh their habit just like the previous one, the writer can not be fully aware of the fact that people will adopt with the newly developed breed. Many consumer products has been failed to introduce new product to the market because the lack considering its effect to the public. If the argument provides the certain conformation of newly developed product will easily approved by the general public then we can be confirmed that the Vitamin A problem will be expunged.

Finally, By subsidize farmers to encourage growing the new type of millet is gratuitous, as it firstly claims that new type costs more. It haven't given any firm logic that how much amount could be saved by the farmers if they stick to the new species. Moreover, it didn't give any connection to the previous cost of the undeveloped millet so it is totally futile to claim that after the government subsidy the farmers will be totally motivated to adopt with the new millet. The argument could be more logical if it provided the prove that the farmers have made profit by the newly developed seed.

In conclusion, the argument has failed to pervade adequate information to make the claim more rigid.