An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

In my opinion, Statement given above indicates vitamin A deficiency among people in the nation and efforts to get rid from this deficiency. It seems vague to me, as there is no proper evidence for anything I explained some of the points why it could not conviance me.

Firstly, As in the initial statement it has been said that organization find a new breed of seed in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the nation of Tagus. But they did not mention that among people means Had they taken any survey? if yes, then they took survey of how many people and Did they take survey of majority of people?.Or Is there any other way that they find deficiency? and what is that way.

In further statement they claimed that they find new breed of millet high in vitamin A. How much high vitamin A is this in new breed of millet? New breed is considerably high compare to existing or not?

And if it is actually high then amount which it is higher then earlier is it sufficient? And as further said that it is costly so It is cost effective? Are there any alternative to farmers or people? Does farmer have any better cost effective alternative? Are farmers willing to do farming of it? the subsidies which will be paid to farmers is it enough compare to rise in cost. Does government should have to spent on promotion or people of nation already know about it.

and even if no then Does government is willing to spend to promote?

To conclude this, I firmly believe that this statement is vague and to make it proper it should provide some data of people survey and about new millet breed. which will make this statement strong enough to prove its point.