The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The author asserted that the best way for a society to prepare young people for leadership in any field is by teaching them a sense of cooperation , not competition. Though at first glance as per general belief it seems like competition is necessary, I agree with the author's point.

First of all, sense of competition or cooperation, Why we want to develop it in young people? Clearly, For better tomorrow for them and society. Purpose of instilling both the sense is same, But path and result is different. First, sense of competition try to provoke feeling of envy in young people. Consider student A and student B are friends, both are studying in a same university,ina a same course, and they appeared for job interview, and suppose student A is got a job in Google, Now what student B would feel? Certainly, jealousy. Why student B is feeling that? Surely, student B is taunght from childhood that there is a competiuton, You have to perform well. It as simple as that, Each and every student feel good when everyone is doing worse than him/her. What kind of statisfection is this? From where all these feelings come? Obvious from the sense of competiton, as it taught them to become best only and compare them slef with others.

Secondly, sense of cooperation is something that accept each and every person the way they are. It is like consider earlier example just the difference in this case would be student B would not feel envy but just he try to learn from student A why he is selected why he himself not, or may be accept it and try to see uniqueness of ownself and work according it. It as simple as that ant can expect to be the elephant, and vice versa. Both are unique and different in their own way, with the sense cooperation between them, the life cycle on earth working constantly.

Thirdly, Instilling sense of cooperation helps to young people grow and help to develop their sklills, as they could learn from each and every one without thinking to put any one down or anything. Consider the example of Finland education system which teach student about sense of cooperation, education system of Finaland the world's best education system according to many survey. However, It is true that some times competetion inspire young people to work hard.

In sum, compare to sense of competition , sense of cooperation help to society grow and help to make better future togather with freternal feeling insted of focusing on individual success and feeling of bitterness. So the best way for a society to prepare young people for any field is by instilling sense of cooperation.