Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Violence in the media is increasing day by day.This is the cause of increasing violence in our society especially among children. This is believed by some people and even I believe it. On the other hand, Other people believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behaviour. Even this is true at some extant but they ignored the root cause of majority cases. I totally agree with first statement. The reasons mentioned further.

First of all, Violence in the media is increasing day by day which is the fact. No one can deny it. The effect of media on human brain is too high. Even many surveys and reports shows that every person including children spend theri majority of time watching media compare to other activities. For example, Mostly children watches cartoons, Today every cartoon contains scene which is related to violence but it is just they show it in different way. They shows it in funny way but subconciously these scenes affect children's mind. We know some of the famous cartoon like Doremon, Ninja Hathori. If you will observe in these cartoon their are always on character who has great strength and on who is too much weak and eventually weak one always beaten by strengther one. Nobita and Jian from Doremon are also this kind of example. Apparently it seems just funny and pleasant to eye. But Here is the twist, It eventually left the mark on child's mind that powerful one is always beat the weaker one.

In addition, We can see that in today's cinema there is huge trend of action movies. Even in romantic movies there are many scenes which contains viloence. No matter which type of movies person like at some extant it will contain violence scene. For example, In action movies there is definetly violence roles, In which one person looks cool and do fight and all things. Eventually he would be lead actor of this movies so obvious it will effect at great extant on viewers mind. At the same time take an example of Romantic movies, even in these kind of movies, Lead Actor fights with villains and save the Lead acteress and She fall in love with him. These kind of scene we can see in these movies. Which will subconsciously left mark that Hero will always dp fight and he looks cool etcetra.

Further, Contradictory side which is explained by second statement. It is also some how effect of first statement. Peer of children or even every person are performing violence behaviou whichh will greatly influnce children's mind. But these violence is also come from media. The scond Statement is just another path to reach more people. Though parental violence is different cause and it is totally correct that it is not influnce by media but it is due to another personal reasons in most of the cases.

In conclusion, I would say that media has agreater power to influnce people then any other medium. Media is the source of violence in majority of the cases in todays world.