Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Above argument states that they can not permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered on the basis of few vague points. It totally seems to be uncertain so I am sceptical about this argument. Further I explained Why I am sceptical.

Firstly, They said that many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. This statement arises some questions like Many People might be saved means What value of many we have to consider 10, 100 or 1000? Exactly How many people died till then compared to infected count of pepole? How many areas in which it was detected compared total areas? Does it have characteristics of spreading quickly like pandemic COVID-19 have. It was not administered routinely then at how much gap it was administered.

Further, They said that there was small probability that a person will die as a result of inoculations. This is totally vague. How much small probabiliy it is? How many total lives can be die compare to population? If it is not causing death then, Is there any serious problem it is causing like disabilities or anything. How can they consider that small amount of person lives not matter. Is there any side effect or any problem with inoculation? Or if it is then how serious it is comapre to deaths of that small amount amount of people lives. If there is small probability of death then what is happening with others patient. They never said that they are becoming well. There might be chances that they will face serious problems. For example, We can see that in many road accidents people are not met with death but they sometimes met with lifelong disability or desease which can not be cured like brain injuries. Other one is TB in this there is same thing people not met with death but they suffer whole life.

On the other hand there might be chances that they are not permiting because may be there would be some side effect of inoculation against cow flu to be routinely administered. But as all statemetns even this thing is not stated in the argument.

Going through whole argument and all posibilities This argument is definitely vague as there is no proper statistics, data or record. I remained unconvinced. They should provide some data, statistics and proper detail about cow flue, cases, inoculations and every aspect which is related to this cow flue.