Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of an action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing that action.

The claim is that an action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action, Reason behind this claim is that when assessing the mortality of an action, the results of the action are more important of the person or people performing the action. Claim adn reason behind the claim is suggest uncertainn result as a general case. I do not agree with the claim and even with the reason behind it.

First of all, It is stated that result of any action deciedes wheather this action was morally correct or not, Another way you can say result of action is more important than intention behind the action. It contradicts every aspect of daily life, our culture values and even common sense. Take an example of One person who decided to go in crowded place and would shoot one random person, Now by chacne the person who went to market with intention to kill on innocent and by chance killed the most wanted terrorist,Now what will you say, is he morally correct? The result has definitely more good than bad. Even if someone support the person who by chance killed terrorist and declare it as a morally correct, Then it might be possible that same person again try to kill innocent person and next time he might be succesful in killing the innocent one. So if now someone declare it as a morally incoorect than there is no point, As we could save one's life if we first time declared it as a morally incorrect and sent him to jail. There are myraid these kind of examples, So It would be not appropriate to declare act morally correct or incorrect on the basis of the result of the action.

Secondly, The person whose intention is always right does not mean that all action of that person results in a good. Consider normal life example, Many of the students study with sincere hardwork and good intention to get good marks in exam, But sometimes they would not get it. On the other side sometimes by chance student who are careless about study got good marks. Now in these example we can see that there could be case that good intention or hardwork may not provide desired result. Same if you will consider the example of social worker who tries to help the needy people, And serve them food , and that food some ingredient. Now one of the needy person has an problem with that ingredient and some how because of it that perosn die then the result of social worker's action is obviously bad but it does not mean that he was morally wrong as whatever he had done, all with expecting good result for need people.

In sum, Results of any action is not fully controlled by human. What human can control is their intention so it would be more appropriate to decide action on the basis of intention rather than the result of action.