All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

In my opinion, The statements given above are not exact. I disagree with the statements. As the assumption that consultants would become unnecessary is to extreme. Further, I explained why i disagree with these statements.

Firstly, Companies are hiring outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more effciently which is the one way to increase revanue. Why companies should hire outside consultants? Well, There is the huge difference between the point of view of companies employess and outside consultants. The reason behind this is outside consultant has more exposure of market, consumer side, idea about different stratigies which other companies has been applying and on the other hand normal employ thinks keeping the various factors in consideration like they prefer thei own department, and find faults in other departments. Personal grudges and even they generally had lack of market, consumer side, and other companies stratgies knowledge. For Example, Consider the example of indian Mobile manufecturing company Micromax this company was on the top in 2014 but after this this company focuses only on profit and did not invest anything in Research and Development. This company went into bottom of the list in just few year as New brand enters with customer centric and more efficient mobile phones. Now, Where outside consultant perform their role is, In giving specific direction and points where company should improve like If Micromax at that time when new brands entered in the market focused on less profit and value for money product and invested some money in Research and development then may be The Company would be still on the top. And even if they listened to their employees they would be still on bottom as normally there is higher chances that their employees would have been also showed propensity toward profit rather than any other thing as it is general tendency.

Secondly, As this kind of outside consultants have explored more they can give better reasons and even can think more logically as they have more data of failure and success of specific stratigies with proper reasons. An Everyone has to accept that in normal cases more data you have means more their is chances that your decision will be right if you know how to use it.

On the other hand, If we consider internal problems, departmental problems, machinary problems these kind of problems could be better understand and solved by employees. Outside consultant can solve it but not as accurate as employees.

To conslude this I would say that every coin has two sides so it has too. But we have to decide which one is benificial so I disagree with the statement as listening to own employees never make outside consultant unnecessary. Even it will make consultant necessary to reach the effective solution as at that time company has to consider employees side and market side.