Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

According to speaker, Sports stars and movie stars have an behave as role model for the young people who looks up to them. Further to support this he said that they have to fulfil societal responsibility in return for the millions of dollars that they are paid. Although I am not agree with the whole point, I agree with the speaker.

Firstly, Sports stars and movie stars are influncers for youth as sports and movies are the one of the biggest medium which is the part of pepoles life. Most of the youth like some sports person or movie stars as they have seen them on Television playing excellent game or performing great actiong. As they have been watching them on television or cinemas they like them and at the same time those movie person or sports person also get more and more love from public and it makes them more popular and more recogonized person. Now as we know everthing comes with some cost, So whatever love and recognition they get from youth also comes with some responsibility. To understand this in better way consider the example of Mr. Amitabh Bachhan who is the one of the legend actor of Indian cinema. His Popularity in the youths of india is too massive. In his career once he was advertising maggie which is the nestle product for a long time. And as Maggie is advertised by Amitabh bachhan one of the biggest name of indian cinema most of indian youth started to buy it and it becomes one of the popular product of india among the youth in a short period. But after many years their is case filed against maggie and amitabh bachhan claiming that maggie is not good for health of the young people of india. That is how one of the great controversi begins and Amitabh bachhan leave doing advertising of maggie. Out of all this we have to accept that no matter that maggie was good or bad for health. The thing is every sport person and movie star should keep this things in mind that whatever they are doing or advertising should not influnce youth in wrong way.

Consider another example of M S Dhoni who is one of the legend cricketer of india. As whole world know that MS Dhoni is known as Mr.Cool as he always behave so calm and cool in every match and situation. This affected every youth and even adults that we have to remain calm in every situation that is the how we can take right decision.

On the other hand, These movie stars and sports stars are get paid because of their talent and recognized all over the world or nation because of their own talent and their own strugle of the life. So it should be at some extend their choice to how they want to leave. But when they get paid millions of dollars for advertisement and it is jut because of their influnce at that time their is some societal resposibility.

In conclusion, These stars should fulfil theri societal responsibility as they are geeting this much of amount becaus of society.