“Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. We urge all of our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. That company is Techcorporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. Thus, the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.

In the above newsletter they have said that Investors should invest in Techcorporation for this term. To support this they have gave some points : 1) First time in ten years, A company has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA. 2) Last year, A consumer survey shows that respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite televison provider and they want to switch to new satellite provider. This data does not substantiate the claim of newsletter offering. It seem uncertain.

Firstly, They have said that in ten years first time a company has developed satellite technology approved by FTA. But what is the FTA? Is it any authetific organization or goverment organization ?

Is this approval is enough for satellite provider? Are there any more approval required to use this satellite technology? If this satellite technology gets all approval. Is it sufficently good to a company to use as satellite television provider. AS their is various atellite technology which not made for television streaming.

Further, They have stated that their claim is also supported by that the consumer survey showed that they are dissatisfied with current satellite television provider and would want to switch satellite television provider. This consumer surevy were containg the data of which area, region, state or country. How many respondents were there in a surevy? Are they enough to make any conclusion? This survey has taken last year so what about now, There is a chances that after this survey their current provider have changed their plans and have worked for their consumer satisfection. Show what is the situation of current satellite television provider now and still consumer want to switch theri satellite television provider or not. In addition newsletter saying that nee venture Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest. But what about if Techcorportation does not have the capacity to switch all the consumer and may be they could not reach to the regions that currently satellite provider can reach. What if Techcorporation could not able to statisfy consumers?

In conclusion, There are many point on which newsletter should work. I remained unconvince with the information provided in newsletter. They has to provide authentic proofs, data and stastics to make their claim firm and strong.