A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment.

The Jazz music is popular in the city Monroe and adding a jazz club will be profitable move as a prospect to the business. The author has provided several facts and figures to bolster his argument which concludes the success the of the new club. Though, the underlying issue have merit; because of a lack of relevant evidence, unaddressed assumptions and vague terminology, the author's argument is unsubstantiated and deeply flawed.

The first point is the population of the Monroe city which is prominent factor from the business view. If the number of people are lesser than expected and the new start up will go in vain. Although, Jazz is extremely popular in Monroe but the facts of interested number, are more important than the popularity. Given that the Jazz is popular on the radio program but there can be possibility of popularity of other music type also. Moreover, there is lack of evidence of the popularity scale which make the author's point ambiguous here.

Secondly, Monroe can be considered as a shore city which has less population and city is accessible to the world easily. So, the music festival can be organized to attract the tourism of the country in Monroe and can justify the vast number of people in last annual jazz festival held on last summer. The resources are readily available in the city which has provided it as the identity as a Jazz music capital but, as mentioned the summer season for the festival time; one can assume that the winters are harsh for the city and new club will face downtime, if above two points are considered as true.

The typical Jazz fan expenditure data is also seems skeptical, as the base of it is nationwide. If the Jazz is taken as the most popular music in the nation and there are more happening cities available for the people comparatively Monroe, eventually data will be of no use to study about the new business of club. If the study would have conducted on local people with the population figures, it could have provided more limpid picture.

The conclusion to start the club in the city can have better understanding, if some more factors would have been provided and more clear surveys and studies would have been conducted. The data given in the argument is plausible but still unclear. There are more of cloudy thinking by the author than the realistic views that has collapsed the argument.