"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

The argument states that a new jazz music club developed in monroe be quite succesful in monetary terms stating the reason for it to be the location of proximity to the local market. also the popularity of jazz music there. also the citing thait a typical jazz fan spends some high amount of money on music. The argument as is stands seems fallacious. The argument makes a number of unwarranted claims.

Firstly, The argument claims that the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away which is not a significant distance from the market and easily be commuted within few minutes. Apparently there is no proximity advantage for the current location. thus claim that the market would be all by itself seems dubious.

Secondly, The argument cities that over 1 lakh people attended the monroe's annual jazz festival last summer but this does not imply that similar amount of crowd will attend the future events also the data shown is for the last summer thus it is difficult to infer based on the these data. Furthur despite attending the concert in large amount people do not prefer time in night clubs therefore the attendance in night clubs even during this festival remains low.

Thirdly, several jazz musician that live monroe does not contribute to the fact that jazz music club will be profitable because they might be living monroe because of its other amenities rather than jazz. also this people might not visit the jazz night club. The argument states that jazz Nightly a show that airs on radio is highest rated among other show this may be due to the fact that other programs on radio are below par which makes this highest rated among others

Fourthly, arguments present monetary figures related to spending of money by a typical jazz fun still this does not ensure that they will spend the money in night clubs. they might spend money in purchase of recordings of jazz and hence does not contribute to success of the night club.thus the amount is not a valid basis for prediction of future successes.

Finally, The argument seems to fall apart if not backed by proper evidence thus for a successful jazz club to be constructed a further comprenhensive analysis are required.