The following appeared in a memo from New Ventures Consulting to the president of HobCo, Inc., a chain of hobby shops.

"Our team has completed its research on suitable building sites for a new HobCo hobby Shop in the city of Grilldon. We discovered that there are currently no hobby shops in southeastern Grilldon. When our researchers conducted a poll of area residents, 88 percent of those who responded indicated that they would welcome the opening of a hobby shop in southeastern Grilldon. Grilldon is in a region of the nation in which the hobby business has increased by 300 percent during the past decade. In addition, Grilldon has a very large population of retirees, a demographic with ample time to devote to hobbies. We therefore recommend that you choose southeastern Grilldon as the site for your next HobCo Hobby Shop. We predict that a shop in this area will draw a steady stream of enthusiastic new HobCo customers."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument states the citings of the survey which presents that the team of has completed a research of the suitable building sites for a new HobCo hobby shop in city of grilldon. they found no hobby shops in the proximity of southeastern grilldon.they also cited the results of a poll which states that 88 percent of people would welcome a hobby shop. also states that in grilldon the hobby business has increased dramatically. The arguments then further supports there claim by stating that there are a large number of retirees in the area who would have time to devote to other hobbies. And hence concludes that this is an idle place to invest or to start there venture. The argument makes an number of unwarranted claims regarding the interest of people of grilldon and then basis is conclusion on the assumptions.

Firstly, The arguments states that during there survey they found no hobby shops in the area which may mean that they did not perform a comprehensive survey identifying all the areas where the hobby shops can be and thus provided a hasty result on the basis of which it cannot be concluded that there are no shops. also it states that the 88 percent would welcome a store in the locality but it does not ensure the success of the shop as people might welcome but do not have the time to visit the place. also people may not be able to afford the place. also the people targeted during the survey are not mentioned may be survey was taken in place which favoured the hobby shop but cannot be generalized for the whole city.

Secondly, The argument claims that the hobby business in the last few years is booming in the the city. The above fact seems incomplete as it does not provide the particular outcomes of the southern grilldon as the diversity is evident in the city of grilldon where the people in one part of city have choices and life style significantly different from other parts of the city. then again the argument cites that the city has large portion of retieers but this does not support the conclusion as the retieers might devote there time to certain other activites rather than hobbies. the people might be engaged in community services rather than hobby shops or spend time in soltitude.

Finally, The argument concludes that based on the above arguments, it safe to expect a number of people to visit the hobby shops which is again not backed by supporting evidence the company needs to conduct comprehensive survey before reaching an agreement because the current claims given seem fallacious and the argument seems to fall apart.