Success in any realm of life comes more often from taking chances or risks than from careful and cautious planning."
Though the above statement is true in some instances that success comes from taking risk but the above statement is invalid in most of the cases.
For achieving success in life one must apply persistence effort and have high determination along with necessary tool which is planning. Most of successful people
had to pass through hurdles in order to achieve their potential and become what they are. Also amount of hard work is not the only factor determining success sometimes
taking risk and going beyond the routine helps scaling new heights. As a result success can be achieved by a person who is ia risk taker as well as a determined and
relentless worker.
There is a list of people who were on the verge of bankruptcy and gave almost everything to achieve success. Elon Musk is a apotheosis of the list
he invested all his money in his rocket program (SpaceX) and was successful in his last attempt to send the rocket to mars which was the first of a kind
rocket with component reusability. Had he not taken the risk and ended his venture after few unsuccessful attempt we wouldn't seen the major step of
human race and till he continues to take risk by investing in various other project which seems unachiveable at first.
Although taking risk not necessarily means achieving success there is an equal chance of failure. Planning is paramount to taking risks which means that possibility of
failure can be reduced to a great extend by exhaustive planning consider the example of mutual fund investor and how they can nearly always get high amount of returns
on investments they do so by excessive study and analysis of the market and other external features as well which could swerve or fluctuate the market prices
thus a high amount of planning in a cautious manner is required for achieving success.
Risk taking is the very next step after planning without which planning is futile. Risk taker may have always not achieved what they desired but they have
definately achievied more than those who have never tried. Successful risk takers are some renowned names such as business tycoon Warren Buffet, Bill Gates,
Jeff Besous and many more. Though they did there research work before it does not mean that they the predicted the corrected outcomes.
Taking your chances is quiet important in sports as sports do not follow any predicted and linear graph they are of mercurial nature and
cannot be preplanned they requires to take spontaneous decisions and thus there is always risk involved which is important for success. Teams makes
unpredicted changes in strategies at the dying moments based on the opponents plans and those changes cannot be anticipated beforehand.
There is a always a procedure to reduce the risk to very low levels which can be done only by working on minute details. This involves major problems
that can occur and hence forestall them by advanced planning. Companies do implement this strategy where they note down potential risk and try to minimize those
risk by nullifying them. Such research work,Survey are carried out which helps in planning and reducing risk to a very minor amount.
Thus one can state that without taking risks one cannot achieve success and hence taking chances is important for getting success.It also means that
exhaustive and careful planning can help in reducing the amount of risk required for achieving in success hence risk taking and cautious planning go hand in hand.