Success in any realm of life comes more often from taking chances or risks than from careful and cautious planning."
Though the above statement is true in some instances that success comes from taking risk but the above statement is invalid in most of the cases.
For achieving success in life one must apply persistence effort and have high determination along with necessary tool which is planning. Most of successful people
had to pass through hurdles in order to achieve their potential and become what they are. Also amount of hard work is not the only factor determining success sometimes
taking risk and going beyond the routine helps scaling new heights. As a result success can be achieved by a person who is ia risk taker as well as a determined and
relentless worker.
There is a list of people who were on the verge of bankruptcy and gave almost everything to achieve success. Elon Musk is a apotheosis of the list
he invested all his money in his rocket program (SpaceX) and was successful in his last attempt to send the rocket to mars which was the first of a kind
rocket with component reusability. Had he not taken the risk and ended his venture after few unsuccessful attempt we wouldn't seen the major step of
human race and till he continues to take risk by investing in various other project which seems unachievable at first.
Although taking risk not necessarily means achieving success there is a equal chance of failure. So taking risk certain important parameter shall be kept in mind